• slidebg1

Top European teams joining CEFL

In its twelfth season, Central European Football League (CEFL) has drawn interest from teams all across Europe. Not all of them could have been included into the planned competition system, but the ones who’ve become new members will certainly help it to substantially strengthen its ranking.

Similar to the year before, CEFL season 2017 will be composed of two conferences: Western and Eastern. Representing Denmark, Triangle Razorbacks are national league winners and last season’s Champions League participants. Coming from Poland, Wroclaw Panthers team is another national champion, as well as last season’s Champions League winner. Austrian champions, Swarco Raiders are the strongest European team in the past decade, judging by its three Eurobowl titles. The introduced trio of teams will make the Western Conference. The opposing Eastern Conference is led by Belgrade SBB Vukovi from Serbia, Champions League Final Four finalists from 2014 and 2015 and CEFL’s record six time winners, Kragujevac Wild Boars, Serbian champions and winners of the league’s inaugural season and Budapest Cowbells who are coming back after their debut last season.

Best placed teams from both conferences will be playing for the title in early June. The hosting of CEFL Bowl XII this year is granted to the winner of the Western Conference. CEFL will continue its long lasting history of incentivizing successful teams with money awards according to their placement. This wouldn’t be possible without the league’s main sponsor, Sport Klub TV, which will once again broadcast the games to its audience in minimum eight countries.

As it has been the case in previous years and in addition to the main competition, CEFL will also have a development league next season. It will be composed of teams from southeast Europe who will play for their own trophy and monetary award.

Gabriel Dielacher, league representative since the early days of CEFL’s foundation:" We are very pleased and honored to welcome the newly joining teams. Each of the new CEFL participants have in the recent past been a dominant force in their national competitions and have at the same time been impressively successful on a top European level. Last year, CEFL Bowl XI, where 10 times Austrian Champion Graz Giants took the trophy against Belgrade SBB Vukovi with a last minute 52-49 victory, proved that the league’s level of play has reached top European standards. Strengthened by the teams joining this year, we will make an important next step".

Pressemeldung Central European Football League

In Verbindung stehende Nachrichten:

Die österreichische Football Bundesliga startet am 25. März in die neue Saison.
Sean Shelton QB Academy geht in die erste Runde !!!
Noch gibt es Karten für die Superbowl Party
Der Meister kommt nach Salzburg
Zurück zur Übersicht

Wichtige Infos

Presse Impressum Downloads


Hier können Sie sich für den AFBÖ Newsletter anmelden

zur Anmeldung

Weiterführende Infos